Coupeville School Board

  • The five-member Board of Directors includes three directors who must reside in the designated geographic districts, and two who are elected "at-large"and may reside anywhere in the district. Once elected, directors serve the entire district.

Board Meeting

  • The Coupeville School Board meets for Regular Meetings on the last Thursday of every month at the Coupeville school board room at 501 S. Main Street, Coupeville, Annex Room 305, unless otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public unless the Board meets in executive session in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act. Meetings are held in-person and audio and streaming options continue to be available. 

    Persons with disabilities who desire to attend a Board meeting may contact the district office at 678-2404 so that arrangements can be made to participate in the meeting.


Board Members

  • Christie Sears
    District 1

    Morgan White
    Vice President
    Director At-Large

    Nancy Conard

    District 2

    Sherry Phay
    District 3
    Legislative Representative

    Alison Perera
    Director At-Large

District Goals

  • 1. Assist all students to achieve grade level expectations or IEP Goals.

    2. Challenge students to reach beyond grade level expectations toward higher levels of performance.

    3. Support a "culture of reflection" to drive successful continuous improvement.

    4. Strengthen communication with families and community.